skip to Main Content

Welcome To The Greater Philadelphia Locksmiths Association

Thank you to everyone who attended our 2022 Convention and made it a great success! 

Congratulations to our 2022 Award recipients:
Philadelphia Award – Tom Foxwell
Herman C. Henssler, Jr. Memorial Award – Edward Fitzgerald
Gerald J. Connelly, Jr. Industry Award – Phil Agius
Lee Rognon Award – Richard Reichert

Distinguished Distributor Award – UHS Hardware

The association provides support for its members through continuing industry education classes and an annual conference. We also offer The Connelly-Singer Scholarship Fund for deserving locksmiths.


Meet Our Website Sponsors

Thanks to our sponsors for helping the Greater Philadelphia Locksmith Association make its Mission a reality as well as sponsoring our trade show events.

Find A Locksmith

The Next GPLA Membership Meeting is Monday, January 16th, 2023.

Program: Our Officer installation dinner meeting is scheduled for January 16th, 2023 at the Pennsauken Country Club.
Where: 3600 Haddonfield Rd., Pennauken, NJ, 08109
Cash Bar 7:00 PM
Dinner 7:30 PM

Members $30.00
Spouse complimentary

By Reservations only to

The Connelly-Singer Scholarship of GPLA

The GPLA will award four scholarships for up to two days of classes each at our 2022 annual convention. We encourage all interested locksmiths to apply for the Scholarship using the appropriate application (GPLA member or non-member applications) linked below.

Our Newly Elected Officers and Directors

2020 GPLA Officers and Directors
L to R: Director-Jim Handschuh, President-Sven Hellwig, Director-Joe Reustle, ALOA AIL Director-John Truempy, Recording Secretary-Cliff Shafer, Director-Paul Kline, Director-Ed Fitzgerald, Director-Barry Wilensky, Vice President-Maurice Onraet, Treasurer-Marty Arnold, Corresponding Secretary-John Williams, Sargeant at Arms-Orvis Kline.
Historical Years
Exhibtors At Each Show
Locksmiths Strong

Check Out Our Facebook Page

Our Partner Associations

Get In Touch With the GPLA

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Back To Top