skip to Main Content

Pioneer Award

The Gerald J. Connelly Jr Pioneer Award. The Gerald J. Connelly Jr. Pioneer Award has been presented to organizations or persons as recognition for their professional dedication to the locksmith industry in the categories of leadership and education.

Recent Pioneer Award Recipients

2021Steve GoldsteinHerald, CA
2019Vernon KelleyLawrenceville, NJ
2018Jerry Buckley Marlton, NJ
2018Glenn Le Suer PA
2017George HillAnaheim, CA
2016Zhiqin LiGuangdong, China
2015Jamie TaylorNicholasville, KY
2014Rena DeBerrySalem, VA
2013Jeff VolosingSan Francisco, CA
2012Austin BaerSarasota, FL
2011Claude HensleyTampa Bay, FL
2010James HetchlerBlanco, TX
2009Joe Cortie, CPS, CMLNicholasville, KY
2008Don O’Shall, CMIL, CPLBethlehem, PA
2007David O’ TooleDublin, Ireland
2006David LowellDallas, TX
2005William B. Neff, CPP, PSP, CMLLancaster, PA
2004Ken PersonEast Rochester, NY
2003Randy MizeSt. Louis, MO
2002Phil ShearerHanover, MA
2001Frank MarkiselOzone Park, NY
2000Jay E. LongBerkeley, CA
1999Evelyn WersonAlbuquerque, NM
1998Mary OhmitUrbana, IL
1997Steve YoungPensacola, FL
1996John GreenanChicago, IL
1995Frank BernathChicago, IL
1994G. L. (Gerry) FinchTorrance, CA
1993Bill Reed Reed’s Security Reporter
1992Members of the High Security Workshop: Assa, Inc., Medeco Security Locks, Inc., MIWA Lock USA, Mul-T-Lock USA, Inc., Security Education Plus, Schlage Lock Company/PrimusUSA
Back To Top